51Talk Online ESL teacher for K-12 Students


Reach To Teach Recruiting 
ONLINE, , USA
Jobs

The Opportunity

Looking for a fun and professional online teaching position with a stable income? Look no further! At 51Talk, we believe that teaching should be as enjoyable as it is rewarding, and by putting you in control of your own virtual classroom, we bring this opportunity right into the comfort of your own home.

We are looking for motivated, go-getter individuals with teaching experience under their belts. As an independent contractor, you’ll teach Chinese children under 12 using 51Talk’s platform and curriculum – no lesson planning required!

About 51Talk

51Talk was founded in 2011, and since then has expanded globally. As the first online Chinese education company to go public on the New York Stock Exchange, 51Talk continues to make headlines with its strategic partnerships across the academic world, including: Highlights, Pearson, Cambridge University Press, Oxford University Press, And the American International School of Utah.

Our founder Jack built 51Talk with an inspiring mission: love and empower every child. 51Talk is looking for motivated, engaging teachers to give Chinese children fun and fruitful learning experiences. Together, we will forge a bright future for the next generation of young learners in China.

The Work

The classes: 45-minute full immersion English language group classes
The pay: Base rate of $18 per 45-minute class, plus performance based bonuses
The curriculum: U.S. Common Core aligned lesson material, built from the ground up by our in-house team
The timing: Must be available to teach during our peak hours
The place: Conveniently teach from your own home – no commute!
The necessities: All you’ll need is a computer, a strong internet connection, and a noise-cancelling headset – we provide the rest
The benefits: You will receive ongoing professional development through our teacher training courses.
The culture: You will learn about Chinese culture through classroom exchanges with our students.
Qualifications

BA degree or higher
Experience teaching kids (minimum of 1 year)
Experience in the U.S. or Canadian education systems
Desire to engage and inspire young learners
At least one teaching certificate: state certifications, TESOL, TEFL, etc. (Preferred)
ESL experience (Preferred)
Position Details

Contract type: Independent contractor
Start date: Immediately
Contract term: 1 year
Payment details: Teachers are paid through their choice of PayPal or bank transfer each month for the previous month’s work
Hours: Lesson times must be during our peak hours on:
Weekdays

EST: 6:00 AM – 10:00 AM

CST: 5:00 AM – 9:00 AM

MST: 4:00 AM – 8:00 AM

PST: 3:00 AM – 7:00 AM

Hawaii: 1:00 AM – 5:00 AM

Weekends

EST: 9:00 PM – 10:00 AM

CST: 8:00 PM – 9:00 AM

MST: 7:00 PM – 8:00 AM

PST: 6:00 PM – 7:00 AM

Hawaii: 4:00 PM – 5:00 AM

This is an excellent opportunity for teachers to earn a stable income while positively impacting multiple students with each class.

TO APPLY: https://www.reachtoteachrecruiting.com/apply-now-to-teach-english-abroad.html#/jobdetails/job_20170831081748_HVZAORF3BFAPQWOK

ID #6530 Location -, ONLINE, , USA # Of Job Positions 5 Contract Length 12 months Type of school Recruiter

Teacher Requirements

100-Hour Bridge TEFLOnline.com Certificate, or Equivalent 4 Year Degree
New Teachers Welcome

Salary & Benefits

School Information

Reach To Teach Recruiting

Reach To Teach is a FREE ESL Teacher Placement Agency. We never take a percentage of your salary and there are no hidden fees. The Reach To Teach program encourages upcoming graduates and recent alumni to explore paid opportunities teaching English to children in countries such as South Korea, Taiwan and China. This is an excellent opportunity for upcoming graduates and recent alumni that want to encounter new cultures, work with children, learn a new language and perhaps pay off some student loans! It’s a great way to ‘give something back’ while also developing one’s own resume and skill set over the course of a year.

Ready to apply for this position? Register today!

Copyright ® 2011-2017 Bridge Education Group, Inc. All rights reserved. Terms of Use | Privacy Policy